2 Euro coin 2010 Belgium – Belgian Presidency of the Council of the European Union in 2010


UNC 2 euros coin.
Diameter – 25.75mm
Thickness – 2.2mm
Weight – 8.5gr
75% copper – 25% nickel clad on nickel core
Mintage: 5 000,000 pieces
Date of issue: 2010


The inner part of the coin features the commemorative logo, i.e. the stylised letters “EU” and “trio.be”. The central design is encircled by the words “BELGIAN PRESIDENCY OF THE COUNCIL OF THE EU 2010” and the trilingual country designation ‘BELGIE BELGIQUE BELGIEN’. Beneath the logo and above the country’s name, the year of issue, i.e. “2010”, is centred between the mint mark on the left and the mint master’s mark on the right. The coin’s outer ring bears the 12 stars of the European Union.